I've just finished the 5th book in the series and also I'm in search of somepoint new to review till the following one. I particularly reap the attention to detail in these books and the array of personalities it provides. Are tright here any kind of various other publications or series that are prefer this? I would certainly prefer if they were fantasy/sci-fi.

You are watching: Books like game of thrones reddit


*

Also-and also this has all kinds of fantasy some more complex than others.

First Law Trilogy by Joe Abercrombie

Mistborn Trilogy and Way of Kings both by Brandon Sanderson

Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Homeland also by R.A. Salvatore

Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks

Stormfront by Jim Butcher

Darkness that Comes Before by R. Scott Bakker

Johannes Cabal: Necromancer by Jonathon Howard

Babsence Company by Glen Cook

Book of the New Sun by Gene Wolfe

Heroes Die by Mathew Stover


I would certainly absolutely second Name of the Wind. It grabs you instantly and doesn't let up for both publications. Unfortunately, still waiting on the 3rd in the series. But certainly worth reading!


This. By much. Malazan Book of the Fallen by Steven Erickson. Definitely not an easy throwaway review you will be challenged to figure points out. If you favor facility plots, over 100 characters of both god and male, a varied and also sprawling world and also epic battles and assumed provoking approach and also scenes that will make you weep then it is certainly for you. 10 publications in total, starts through Gardens of the Moon.


Have you read The Wheel of Time series, by Robert Jordan? Not quite as dark, however incredibly great high fantasy.


The obvious answer is The Lord of the Rings, but I imagine you have review that, and if not I'm certain someone else will tell you to. Just in instance, though, believed I'd point out it.

I'm going to make an out of left field recomendation and imply Pratchet's Diskcivilization publications. The tone is totally various, some of them are pretty a lot childrens books. If you apreciate selection of personalities and also information in the setting, though, you will love them.


Name of the wind is the absolute attributed answer! Mistborn is a distant second but still entirely worthy of your loving fingers.

See more: How To Make Ballistic Gel With Cornstarch, How To Make Ballistic Gel : The 15 Minute Way


*

This is a moderated subrwandachamber.org. It is our intent and function to foster and encourage detailed conversation about all points regarded books, authors, genres, or publishing in a safe, supportive atmosphere. If you're looking for aid via an individual book recommendation, consult our Weekly Recommendation Thread, Suggested Reading page, or ask in r/suggestmeabook.